Club Membership Questions

Have you got a question that we have not answered on our website? Please direct all membership questions to our Facebook Page Messenger for a speedy reply! Alternativley you can email membership@adelaidescuba.com

Committee

The committee as elected at the 2022 AGM are as follows:

PositionNameE-Mail
PresidentJade Bruggelingpresident@adelaidescuba.com
Vice PresidentEnzo Rugai
vicepresident@adelaidescuba.com
Secretary (including Membership)Peter Lestysecretary@adelaidescuba.com
membership@adelaidescuba.com
TreasurerTim Browntreasurer@adelaidescuba.com
Boating OfficerNathan Morrissey
boating@adelaidescuba.com
Equipment OfficerStephen Marodi
equipment@adelaidescuba.com
Information OfficerBryce Simmons
information@adelaidescuba.com
General MemberEhud Hauben, Daoqiong Xiong
N/A

COVID-19 Risk Mitigation

COVID continues to be present in the community. As a club member you can mitigate the risk of COVID-19 to yourself and fellow club members by ensuring you are triple vaccinated when attending the club or partaking in club activities. We have also implemented hygiene measures under advise from SA Health. These include:

  •     The availability of hand sanitiser
  •     The recommendation for divers to gear up as independently as possible
  •     The recommendation for divers not to share regulators except in emergencies
  •     Sanitisation of regulators as per DAN recommendations

Constitution

The constitution was adopted as a special general meeting (SGM) held at Adelaide University Scuba Diving Club premises on 5th May, 2016.

Code of Conduct

Acceptance to the Club’s Code of Conduct is required for membership and ongoing participation in activities.

Club Definition Policy

Defines the AUSC’s information/details

Certificate of Incorporation

Certificate of Incorporation on Change of Name

Safety and Risk Management

All incidents, whether someone got hurt, equipment damage, or simply a near miss, should be reported to the Activity Organiser (scuba diving trip organisers / boat handlers, etc.). All incidents are raised and discussed at every Committee Meeting. An incident register is kept so learnings can be kept, and actions can be tracked. AUSC also conducts Annual Risk Management Auditing and Mitigation.

For up-to-date insurance information and public liability info please head over to https://www.adelaideunisport.com.au/club-resources/insurance/

Some of the below files change frequently and may not be the latest version.