Club Membership Questions

Have you got a question that we have not answered on our website? Please direct all membership questions to our Facebook Page Messenger for a speedy reply! Alternativley you can email membership@adelaidescuba.com

Committee

The committee for 2021-2022, as elected at the 11/03/2021 AGM are as follows:

PositionNameE-Mail
PresidentJade Bruggelingpresident@adelaidescuba.com
Vice PresidentEnzo Rugai
vicepresident@adelaidescuba.com
Secretary (including Membership)Peter Lestysecretary@adelaidescuba.com
membership@adelaidescuba.com
TreasurerTim Browntreasurer@adelaidescuba.com
Boating OfficerNathan Morrissey
boating@adelaidescuba.com
Equipment OfficerStephen Marodi
equipment@adelaidescuba.com
Information OfficerBryce Simmons
information@adelaidescuba.com
General MemberEhud Hauben, Daoqiong Xiong
N/A

COVID-19 Risk Mitigation

We have implemented some mitigations in order to minimise the risk posed by COVID-19.  These include:

  • Attendance to the club must include prior notice to ensure we are below the current limits as per SA Health Guidelines
  • Hand sanitiser to be provided when filling tanks
  • Divers are to wear gloves, sit in the same location and gear up as independently as possible
  • Sanitisation of Regulators as per DAN recommendations & Extended Gear Hire to 2-4 weeks
  • Dive trips and recreational transport numbers to be limited as per SA Health Guidelines
  • As of 21st August 2020 COVID Marshels will be in attendance for all events

Please read the COVID-19 Risk Mitigation Document for more details

Constitution

The constitution was adopted as a special general meeting (SGM) held at Adelaide University Scuba Diving Club premises on 5th May, 2016.

Code of Conduct

Acceptance to the Club’s Code of Conduct is required for membership and ongoing participation in activities.

Club Definition Policy

Defines the AUSC’s information/details

Certificate of Incorporation

Certificate of Incorporation on Change of Name

Safety and Risk Management

All incidents, whether someone got hurt, equipment damage, or simply a near miss, should be reported to the Activity Organiser (scuba diving trip organisers / boat handlers, etc.). All incidents are raised and discussed at every Committee Meeting. An incident register is kept so learnings can be kept, and actions can be tracked.

AUSC Conducts Annual Risk Management Auditing and Mitigation